Here you are : Reviews 73 > Cars > Parts > www.bestpartstore.co.uk

bestpartstore.co.uk website preview, Last modification : August 15 2013

bestpartstore.co.uk

Site
Best Auto Parts Store: cheap Car Parts buy direct online, Car Spares Shop
Website address
http://www.bestpartstore.co.uk/ - url
IP : 176.9.186.35
Description
High-quality auto parts online at advantageous prices for VW, Opel, BMW, Renault and many other car brands from Bosch, Hella, Sachs, Beru and other auto parts manufacturers on Bestpartstore.co.uk
Rating
starstarstarstarstar 3/5 with 31 ratings and 2618 pageviews

9 review(s) :

By clutchy at 2015-02-07 11:46:29 :

customer service and communication very poor, some times I worry if they are actually a legitimate site because I chase them up again and again, definitely don't have German efficiency, concerns!!!!

By Raj at 2015-03-17 22:55:23 :

I purchased shocks from this site. Later someone phoned me from this company to confirm my address which felt strange. The good news is my item was delivered from UPS. So I would use again.

By Hostagekilla at 2015-03-25 23:14:01 :

I was looking for shock absorbers for my car. I got in touch via their online advisor facility on their website. Their "technical dept" took my vin number and recommended a product, which I ordered and paid for via paypal, "happy days"
However today I received an email from them telling me these parts wouldn't fit my car and there is no alternative option. The email then asks, would you like a voucher for the deposit. I'm like WTF I ordered the parts on their recommendation from their so called tech dept and paid in full. I don't want a voucher for a deposit, I want a full refund via paypal, thanks!!
So I'm waiting to hear back from them. I'm not holding my breath lol.

By GLH at 2015-04-17 10:20:46 :

Wanted a fuel pump for My Focus Mk1,(March 19th) Bestparts accepted £32.43, emailed next day that Tech Dept. after checking my Vin Number said it wouldn't fit, needed a more expensive part, reluctantly paid extra £54,eventually part arrived from Germany!! Part wouldn't fit as no new rubber mounting supplied and old rubber didn't allow pump to sit squarely and therefore leaked back into tank. Asked for refund, they wanted photos, sent twice, several phone calls, eventually they emailed a warranty request form with dozens of questions on 10th April.
Realised they are just delaying, at best I might get a credit note, I gave up, bought complete sender/pump unit from Transit parts, delivered to Argos next day, fitted same day, working, cost £44.35 !!! Don't recommend at all, be warned!!

By greg p at 2015-05-09 09:13:04 :

ordered parts than had an email requesting copy of my ID and payment card!! so cancelled order money refunded..
Part of my business is online sell but never asked anybody for ID and copy of card..

By Pete at 2015-05-12 23:50:38 :

Seems dodgy indeed. A couple of days after placing the order I have received an email that the spare mirror I ordered for my Navara wasn't in stock. The payment of EUR25.11 was refunded, however less EUR1.29.
I guess that's how they make their living.

By Chris at 2016-06-22 10:56:37 :

Yes they failed to supply me with 2 abs sensors, they subsequently sent an email offering a credit note which I refused. I demanded my refund. I escalated it to paypal, only to receive a phone call from the seller demanding I close the claim or else they would not give me a refund. I refused. The matter is now with the police as it seems that there is an obvious fraud situation surrounding this company.
Bestpartstore are clearly a bogus company and I can see I am not the first person to have been scammed by them. So why do Paypal continue to allow them to have a business account when they know what they are like? Paypal have some explaining to do as well.

By nick at 2017-01-17 16:16:10 :

Please everyone save yourself the time and agony of ordering anything from this website, also please note that there are others which look different but are the exact same business which are all directed to the end business Autodoc. They are blatant scammers asking for ID and pictures of credit cards, they also told me my payment didn't go through and demanded I pay via PayPay when the payment did go through. I disputed with my credit card provider and Autodoc called to tell me to stop the dispute so they could issue a refund. Complete rubbish, DO NOT BUY FROM ANY OF THEIR SITES (onlinecarparts.co.uk, buycarparts.co.uk, bestpartstore.co.uk etc.)

By Peter at 2017-02-22 19:13:54 :

I was a little worried when I received an email one day after placing my order asking to call to confirm my details (card last 4 numbers and address), and more so when I the delivery was delayed and I was told (when I phoned) that the item had been out of stock (despite it stating that dispatch would be within 24 hours on their site). It is correct they do have multiple sites -including on the continent - and that they are based in Germany, a fact which they don't hide when called. All sites have the same sort of features/appearance. However, from my experience they are NOT a scam - I ordered a Bosch MAF sensor for my VW Passat and once it was dispatched - 4 days after the order was placed I received an email giving tracking (UPS) details and then a pdf copy invoice (another arrived with the sensor). The part arrived on the date stated by UPS and it was an original Bosch part. So apart from my initial concerns and having read a number of poor reviews and the delayed dispatch - no complaints at all. Certainly a very competitively priced part and minimal delivery charge. Hope this may allay some people's fear!

Great site, bad one, reliable ? you know this site, tell us !

Email Nickname :

Similars sites

Forum where you can write and read commentary, criticism, evaluation on website style="margin-bottom: 50px;". Also share coupons, vouchers with other customers - About US - Last website : redrow.co.uk, Redrow: New Homes for Sale UK